How turn off Outlook.com message "Your emails are being forwarded to another email address. To stop forwarding your emails, go to Options."

Anonymous
2013-09-21T10:10:44+00:00

Every time i visit outlook.com, i get this popup at the bottom of my screen.

Your emails are being forwarded to another email address. To stop forwarding your emails, go to Options.

I know my mail is being forwarded

I want it to be forwarded

I don't want the message to appear every time.

Can anyone tell me how to disable it (the message) ?

Thanks

Original Title: turn off outlook.com message "Your emails are being forwarded to another email address. To stop forwarding your emails, go to Options."

Outlook | Web | Outlook.com | Settings

Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.

0 comments No comments

10 answers

Sort by: Most helpful
  1. Anonymous
    2014-05-23T10:05:02+00:00

    Good bye Microsoft, I'm on gmail now.

    Was this answer helpful?

    40+ people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  2. Anonymous
    2015-11-25T02:32:00+00:00

    To be honest I am the biggest fan of microsoft, I threw away MAC and apple products and stopped android services for the services that were offered by microsoft, but I VOTE FOR YOU, THIS MESSAGE DRIVES ME MAD EACH TIME I SEE IT AND MADDENS ME UP!!

    Was this answer helpful?

    40+ people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  3. Anonymous
    2014-05-23T10:13:03+00:00

    me too, sick of  clunky software

    Was this answer helpful?

    20+ people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  4. Anonymous
    2013-09-21T16:58:17+00:00

    Hello Crush,

    Thank you for posting in Microsoft Community. I understand that you are getting notification that your emails are fbeing forwarded to another account when you sign in on your account.

    Please be informed that this message will show everytime you sign in by default. This is one of the reminder to our users that the messages are being forwarded to another account so that if they did not make the change, they can easily modify their setting and disable the feature.

    On your case, you enabled it and you are fully aware about the change. For now, you will just have click on Close to get rid of the message but it will stay there as long as the feature is enabled on your setting.

    We appreciate the feedback that our customer provide us as this can help us in improving pur services in the future. You can send all your feedback here.

    Let us know if you have other questions.

    Thank you.

    Was this answer helpful?

    2 people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  5. Anonymous
    2015-11-25T02:34:12+00:00

    I AM ABSOLUTELY ANNOYED AND MAD EACH TIME I SEE THAT F*****G MESSAGE ON THE SCREEN.

    Was this answer helpful?

    1 person found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments