Microsoft 365 features that help users manage their subscriptions, account settings, and billing information.
Use these checks:
- In the Azure portal, go to Cost Management + Billing > Subscriptions or Azure subscriptions.
- Select the subscription.
- If cancellation completed, a notification is shown that the cancellation is complete.
- Billing stops immediately after cancellation.
- It can take up to 10 minutes for the cancellation status to appear in the portal.
- After cancellation, services are disabled. For example:
- virtual machines are deallocated
- temporary IP addresses are freed
- storage becomes read-only
- A final invoice is sent on the normal invoice date after the current billing period ends.
If the Delete subscription option later appears, that is another confirmation that the subscription was already canceled. That option becomes available 3 days after cancellation for customer-led subscriptions.
