A family of Microsoft word processing software products for creating web, email, and print documents.
Assuming the document has been saved at lest once the best option is to close the file but say NO to saving changes. When you reopen the file you should find all except what was entered after the most recent Save.
Another possibility if you have Time Machine enabled: If the document has been saved at least once the most recent version captured by Time Machine can be retrieved.
Similarly, if using OneDrive the most recently saved version can be retrieved.
Contrary to what some may suggest, though, deleted document content cannot be recovered & isn't deposited in the Trash.